Back in the game

In case anyone is still following this:

I used to have a bloggish thingy at Posterous, and was happy with it. All I had to do was to write an e-mail to a given address and the site would take care of it for me, and echo whatever I posted to Facebook and Twitter.

It was a simple, easy and happy life. Alas, it was not to last.

Twitter bought Posterous, and simply closed it. I was partly pissed, partly discombobulated, partly lost. I migrated my stuff to WordPress, which was fairly easy, but then I didn’t know how to get back to the same old workflow, and in time I basically left this blog to rot.

Today, in a brief period of time I took to take my nose out of work and have a little fun on the web, I figured out how to do exactly the same old thing with the new tools.

Oh joy!

So, here I am, back. Expect new things. A few, at least. 🙂

All the best to any reader that might still be around,

Ken

Leave a Reply

