Healthcare in Canada

Brainwashed (my word) American lady goes to Canada – in her own words: “When I moved to Canada in 2008, I was a die-hard conservative Republican. So when I found out that we were going to be covered by Canada’s Universal Health Care, I was somewhat disgusted. This meant we couldn’t choose our own health coverage, or even opt out if we wanted too. It also meant that abortion was covered by our taxes, something I had always believed was horrible. I believed based on my politics that government mandated health care was a violation of my freedom.”

 

Guess how this ends? No need to – go read the post: “How I lost my fear of Universal Health Care“.

 

H/T Maggie Koerth-Baker, whose post in BoingBoing is also highly recommended: “I don’t deserve better healthcare than you

Leave a Reply

