New web stuff on the scientific front

The PLoS open access journal portal now has a blog portal as well:

http://blogs.plos.org/

And it seems to be very good.

On not quite related news, I just got word of a site that intends to transform how biomedical publication is done: Webmedcentral.

I don’t know enough about it, and usually I find that if something seems to good to be true, that ends being the case. Having said that, it looks wonderful: no costs for authors and readers, immediate publication, open peer review and debate. I wish I knew more about who’s behind it.

Anyway, might be worth checking. I hope it grows healthily.

Leave a Reply

